Park fun

I took the two wee wildlings to the park this morning for a play . They love this little park as the Jedi can climb and access it. They have a great time together. ( I'll add a extra of him ) .

Harp flaked out and had a nap after her lunch , she had been awake since half 4 and wouldn't go back over. She woke the jedi then too so the three of us were up way too early.

I sorted out the food cupboards and other cupboards this afternoon before Xander came home . And did some some other house cleaning.

One of my neighbours gave us frog spawn. I'm super excited to watch them grow and the Wildlings think it's cool. I've hid them outside from Mr R. Who knew that you can feed tadpoles boiled eggs. I learn something new everyday.

I also sketched out 16 Easter scavenger hunt invitations and will hand them around the children in our street at the weekend. I am organising a hunt for Easter day. Most of my neighbours are taking part and leaving clues in their windows. One of my neighbours has laminated some Easter plate's so that I can hide them around our cul-de-sac. I just need to type up the scavenger sheet . I asked our local Tesco if they would donate to it and they have said I can pick up some things at the weekend. That's so kind of them. And another neighbour has donated some wee eggs. Have I said I live in the best neighbourhood ever :-) .

And now it's time to feed the Wildlings and then get them all bathed after.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.