Afternoon longer walk.

It became a beautiful day after early cloud and showers. The sun felt warm in the sheltered spots.
I had an appointment with the optician this morning to have my glasses readjusted. I guess with wearing masks and the putting them on and taking them off all the time they got slightly realigned.
I have another pair, thankfully.
Back to the time when we could travel! Always took a spare pair with me in case of any mishaps!
This afternoon we set off on a longer walk which took in part of the Heart of England Way.
The sky was so blue, the birds on good form. Pink and white blossom now very much in evidence.
It was great to be up on a ridge surrounded by vibrant green fields and distant views. Another view in extras.
The light so clear and bright. Everything looking so clean and fresh.
I’ll be behind with comments but I will catch up bit by bit.
We’ve not long been home and it is time for tea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.