A gardening day today!

I’ve been in the garden all day today.
Just sat down in the summerhouse with a mug of tea.
I’ve now light pruned all the roses, having had their first one last November. Then given them some Rose Feed and carried on hoeing the beds before spreading some compost.
The grass had its first cut the other day. I decided we needed a battery powered mower, and it is so much easier than getting out the extension lead, plugging in the cord and having to rewind everything once more afterwards.
I can simply wheel it out of the garage and begin!
I’ve moved a hebe which didn’t like the spot it was in, and replanted it in a different position.
It feels so good to have sunshine all day and the brighter evenings.
Tomorrow may be a bit more iffy.
Reading all this back makes me think I’ve taken a leaf out of Blipper davetherave1947 ‘s book.
His garden, however, is really big and well laid out, with lots of different areas. Always something going on there each day. I’ll post a link to his site.

https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2820992943001700621

Time to put the tools away. I’ll be behind with comments again. But will catch up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.