Another glorious day…..

I took this photo on the road near to the chiropractor’s. A beautiful hedge of Japonica , Japanese Quince.
(The extra is my Magnolia Stellata just opening up.) There will be a lot of quince fruit on it later in the year.
I had my third appointment this afternoon.
It was encouraging and I also had some guidance about learning to stop at a point when I’m out on a walk where the muscle goes into spasm.
Currently I can manage a mile, and then I have to stop and phone Stephen to pick me up. Or just to do a circular nearer home.
As she said “The pain is a warning from your muscle not to do too much more or it will slow down the recovery period”
I’d said to her that I get frustrated only being able to walk a mile yet.
But I can at least walk, where others cannot, and the problem will recover given a bit more time.
She did some traction on both my back and left leg.
We got back later as Stephen took me there and then went to post a parcel before we met up after my treatment again at a local café bar.
There is blossom everywhere at the moment, frothing over trees and hedges.
Since the cold wind disappeared and the sun has been shining in clear blue skies, with no night time frosts, I have never seen the magnolias so beautiful nor the forsythia flaming yellow everywhere, lighting up neighbourhoods.
It’s not going away just yet…….
I decided to read the news about Ukraine this morning for once, but it was so devastating that I don’t know whatever can be done to help, (aside from all the humanitarian aid in which we can all have a hand), devastating in the face of a Russian aggressor as bad as Hitler.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.