Life through the lens...

By ValC

Blooming lovely.

I seem to be taking take two steps forward and one step back.
Monday I was fine, and then yesterday I woke with excruciating pain in my left shoulder blade.
Must have laid awkwardly, which isn’t surprising.
By lunchtime it was much worse and so Mr C rang the doctors to see if it was OK to take some paracetamol along with all the other tablets I am taking at the moment.
Fortunately they said Yes. So after taking a couple the pain eased.
Took two more before bedtime and this morning it is so much better. Thank goodness.

Such a beautiful day and so managed ashort walk.
I have to wear a scarf over my face so that my nose doesn’t get cold. Found it kept slipping down so had to hold it on with one hand.

Had a lie down this afternoon, and now looking forward to the shepherds pie my sister brought for us.

Sorry it seems to be all moans and groans at the moment.
Thank you all again for your support. I do appreciate all your comments etc.


These are the flowers Jennie sent . Looking beautiful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.