An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

My Fair Lady...

It was a strange feeling today to travel 45 minutes to our old stomping ground (for my dental appointment) It almost felt like going on holiday!  

I was delighted to see that my dentist Laura has returned from maternity leave. I asked after her baby to be told she's now 2!  It brought home, once again, the nothingness of the last year.  My brain fails to count it so although I know the time has passed, I feel as though I am starting again from March 2020 and not March 2021!

And my tooth lived to chew another day.  She managed to patch it up again (I think I've been nursing it for about 10 years now!) so I was in the dental chair for no more than five minutes.

Our best friends Agnes and Adrian live two minutes from the dentist so we headed home via their street and had a five minute chat from the car, with Agnes on her door step.  It was so lovely to see her and compare lockdown hair!  lol. I can't remember when we last saw her and Adrian (other than on a computer screen!)  I can't wait to meet up properly in just over a month.

We took the slightly longer route home so I could grab a shot of my favourite public art piece, the lovely Arria, who has featured many times as my blip.  I would happily photograph her ever day.

This evening was my 5th RPS Online creativity workshop.  This week's topic was Taking Great Photographs of Places.  Really enjoyed it once again.  It's really giving me an enthusiasm for photography again and I have lots of plans for different projects.  They're still all in my head at the moment but I will get them into a coherent written plan soon.  

Tesco online order done and now it's bedtime again!  The pause button seems to have changed to fast forward!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.