An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Amazing grazing...

I can't believe it's a year to the day since the first official lockdown began.  

In some ways it seems like moments ago, in others it feels like eternity.  

Eternity since we could see family and friends and share our time and space close together.  That is like a distant dream.  And the whole thing must feel like an endless nightmare for over 100,000 families who lost a loved one to this horrendous virus, and of course those who have lost their lives as an in-direct result of the pandemic.  Those whose cancer treatment was postponed.  Those awaiting major surgery.  And of course those lost to suicide, who just couldn't face another day of it.  I don't think we will ever know the true numbers lost to this pandemic.

We have allowed ourselves to dream of a better summer.  

Ele and Kenny are coming for a garden visit when we're at Loch Tay at the end of April.  We last saw them on 5th September.  All being well David and Kenny will be able to play golf at Pitlochry and Ele and I can sit on the decking at the holiday cottage regardless of the weather, as it has roof we can shelter under.  It's given me an added incentive to get the two crochet blankets I am currently working on finished, just incase we need to keep cosy. 

I was also delighted to hear from S & L to say L will be in Perth for work in July so after a few emails back and forth, they are all coming to stay with us for the week.  It will be their only chance of a holiday and I can't wait to see them.  Especially Anna and Faith.  By funny coincidence they stayed with us last March, which was their last holiday. 

A chunk of today has been spent finishing the drawing of Ann's Chookie Birdie.  Painting should start tomorrow.  I will share it on here when it's finished but I think I will have to censor bits of it!  lol

David was having a Zoom cheese and wine with his singing buddies so we decided to take it a little step further and add some Italian meat and a few little extras and call it our dinner.  Very yummy and no cooking.  Fine by me :-))

In other news, finally, five months (to the day!) since phoning the dentist about my crumbling upper molar, I finally have an appointment tomorrow!  Filling or extraction...place your bets now! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.