Mail to Messy

By Horomaka

Back in Paradise

It's been over a year since we were last in Karamea. We've stayed there for holidays over the last couple of years, so it was weird to be day tripping to the town and not staying over, especially since we we visiting with my Grandfather,

As its sign suggests, you could say it's paradise. With its own microclimate, stunning forest and beaches, a majestic river and some of the best whitebait sandwiches going (at the award winning Karamea hotel pub) it certainly ranks up there in my eyes.

As much as I love Banks Peninsula, there's always a little sadness inside of me when I leave Karamea. The town and its people have made quite an impression on me. And I pleased to report I think my Grandfather appreciated its charms too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.