Bluetit

Took an early morning turn round the river with Flora. The pussy willow is out, the cherry blossom is on its way and there's movement in the community orchard trees. But this little bluetit is my choice today because I love the light. The forecast isn't great but I've chanced that it will stay dry and hung the washing out.

Last night's zoom meeting resulted in not enough sleep for me. I just can't deal with screen time in the evenings. But it is a fact of life so I have to reconcile myself to it. Much yoga breathing took place till I finally dropped off.

Once back from my first walk I was straight into a continuation meeting from last night, then another for coffee (and a little bit of work chat - more anon on this) with a friend who lives near Inverness. Now I'm waiting in for two deliveries. One is from the local icecream maker - chocolate with peanut butter swirl. It sounds like those horrible sweets you get in the USA but I'm sure it will be delicious. But if not I seem to have also ordered a mint choc chip which I know from experience is delightful. What a really wonderful neighbour!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.