Morning Glory

Morning glory, belle-de-jour, ipomoea whatever you call them my seeds are racing away. Last year my sister kindly sent me a selection of seeds from the famous Beth Chatto garden near Colchester. This is a place I'd love to visit but clearly not this year.

I've been too enthusiastic in planting them. Morning glory hates the cold so really can't be planted out till all worry about frost has gone. June? I'm going to have to give some (a lot) of these seedings away as I just don't have room in the house to nurture so many. They can't go in the potting shed as it'll be too cold overnight. I hope I'll have lots of them in the garden this summer with their beautiful china blue flowers. You can see the colour on the seed packet I've artfully left in the background of the blip.

In other news - none really. Have a good weekend everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.