MUD MUD GLORIOUS MUD

I had a lovely socially distanced Blipmeet today with the lovely FastAperture.  She lives near me so it was good to meet up at Kents Bank Station.  We then had a muddy walk out onto the marshes.  It was only one area that was really muddy after that it wasn't too bad.  Sadly the ight wasn't good but as I didn't have my macro lens with me for floral photography this is what I took.  It  is looking into Grange from the edge of the marshes at Kents Bank.

We wondered around the old Abbot Hall Hotel grounds.  It is so sad to see it so neglected.  The tennis courts are still as much under water as they were when I walked around there about a month or so ago.

Having trouble getting G the vaccine.  He now has an English NHS Number and is in  the current right age group but when we call to make an appointment it appears that he is not eligible grrrrrr.  You would think he came from Timbuctoo instead of Edinburgh!!!  Maybe I just have to wait for a letter but by then his age group will have gone through - now what to do next - his arm is  here waiting and he wants to do it.  The media is full of all the Politicians encouraging everyone to get it.  That's an idea I think I will write to Tim Farron to see if he can help, as he is a really good constituency MP.

Aaah well hopefully soon.  Do take care and stay safe and I will see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.