FRAYED ROUND THE EDGES

Good Tai Chi session this morning, much needed.  Thoughts go to a friend who used to love these sessions, who sadly has very recently passed away..  Not sure whether it was Covid related or not but very sad,  My thoughts go to his lovely wife.  He used to love our sessions so and he was so fit.  Doesn't make sense.

Yesterday I decided I would contact our MP about G getting the vaccine here, after all he is from the far off exotic country called Scotland!!???  Anyway within 30 minutes of my email one of his team phoned me up to take further details.  They said they were going to contact the Director for Covid Vaccinations in the South Lakes to see if anything could be done.  Now they must have had my telephone number from a year or more back because I didn't put my telephone number of the email, so that in itself is amazing.  Tim himself emailed me later that evening to let me the email had gone off and we just now have to wait for a response.  So far nothing.  I have to hand it to Tim though, that was an amazingly quick response.  I never even had an acknowledgement from my Mother's MP when I contacted him over a week ago!!!

So it's just the frustrating waiting game now.  Just hope it will be OK.  You would have thought it would have been easy for a UK citizen to get their vaccination anywhere in the country wouldn't you!!??  Oh well I'm not good at waiting eeek!!  I'm guessing it won't be until next week sometime now. *sigh*.


I popped into the garden to see what I could blip.  The white camellia bush is now blooming but they seem to start fading as soon as they bloom.  This one is till beautiful even if a little frayed round the edges.  Very  blowy out there today.

I was sent a Covid home testing kit which arrived Monday or Tuesday and I'm just actioning it now, due to everything else I've had to do this week.  I was sent this and asked if I would take part as I had signed up to say I would be willing to do so.  Well of course I will.  Not sure how accurate the home testing kits are but it would be daft not to.  The trouble is you have to do the test the same day as the courier is due to arrive to pick it up.  This will be tomorrow but anytime between 8:00 am  and 6:00 pm, so I'm guessing I'll have to make sure I'm up by 7:15 in order to do the test in plenty of time, just in case they do turn at 8.00 am!!  

That's it from me for today.  Do take case and stay safe and see you all tomorrow.

I'm still so impressed with Tim Farron.  Can't get over the quick response from him - amazing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.