CHITTY THE MEDIBEAR

Even though there isn't a Silly Saturday today I've taken this in honour of our much missed Admirer.

Busy day today.  Up early to do the Covid Home Testing kit I was sent as part of a volunteer programme.  I signed up to say I would be willing to participate then they randomly select people.  I must admit it arrived on Monday but I didn't get around to it until yesterday.  Just in time apparently, they want you to do it within one week of receiving it - fair enough.  

Anyway all done - not particularly pleasant but not painful and if it helps all to the good.   

Hubby went up the allotment as it was essential that he planted his seed potatoes!!!!

Phoned Mum early as usual, then Higginsons rang to take payment for our meat order, then the order arrived, two minutes later Postman Mark II arrived.  Then I had text to say the courier was on his way and would be here between 10:33 and 12:33 (don't you just love the precise minutes).  

Then we had a phone call from a strange number, of which I almost ignored - thank goodness I didn't.  Hello says I'm KB from The South Lakes Covid Vaccination Centre - Gulp.  She offered G an appointment whenever we wanted and either at Kendal or Ulverston.  So we plumped for Ulverston and said anytime after 1:00 pm would be fine.  OK she says just turn up then.  No exact time.  She said she wold ensure that we were expected.  Well the Car Park Attendants were expecting us, but no-one else.  However it didn't matter as G was able to give all the necessary details.  

Very slick and efficient service.  Chitty, the MediBear is always taken on any invasive medical procedure, partly because he always breaks the ice and makes people laugh, which he duly did.  "Tell me when you're going in" says G - "All Done" says the vaccinator - WHAT - he didn't feel a thing.  She said as Chitty had made them all laugh she gave him a sticker too - Hubby is now sulking as he never got one!!!????

We were back home by 2:15 all done and dusted.

WELL DONE TIM FARRON - YOU'VE DONE IT AGAIN.

Phew what a huge relief that is.  Hope he's on the system now to get a call back in a few weeks time for his second.  

Hope you are all well too.  Do continue staying safe.  In one way I'm dreading the end of lockdown as everywhere will be heaving, in another I can't wait.  Time will tell.

Thank you all for dropping by and for all your lovely comments, stars, hearts etc.  See you all tomorrow.  Take Care.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.