A PEACEFUL RETIREMENT

This is a title of a Miss Read book and so beautifully fits in with my exciting day today.

Today I just felt tired, the weather is "awfy dreich" as G says and I didn't feel like doing anything else.  So for me today is feet up, cups of coffee and tea at times and re-reading some of my wonderful Miss Read books, with illustrations by John S Goodall.  I've loved these books for years and have immersed myself in the fictional village life of Fairacre from 1955 to "A Peaceful Retirement" in 1996.

I have enclosed links about Miss Read and a Pinterest board about some of John S Goodall's works, for those that are interested.

Miss Read
John S Goodall

G is fine today, the only after effects of the vaccine appears to be is a bit of a headache and tiredness (he's always tired anyway).

Hubby is glad he went up the allotment yesterday so he's pootling about the house and is happy that I'm ensconced in reading to keep out of his *cough cough* hair!!!!

That's it from me for today.  Do take care and stay safe and see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.