AndrewFH

By AndrewFH

New glasses

I picked up my new glasses today. There is a noticeable difference to the prescription for my main pair of varifocals (pictured) and the second pair of a single lens for close work are going to be a great asset, I think. I cannot complain about my old pair which have lasted me for almost five years, so it is to be expected that there will be some deterioration in my vision in that time.
Other than that, two long telephone calls with my aunt and a close friend, plus an afternoon walk in the sunshine. Also one of our neighbours have moved today. They had a large number of very large vehicles so we are pleased that those are no longer inhibiting our view. We are yet to meet our new neighbours so look forward to that pleasure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.