Marionb

By Marionb

Spring Has Sprung

Vaccination Day...at last!  I was so excited. Imagine. Excited about getting a needle!  But it has been a long wait; I thought the day would never arrive.  Anyway, all went well;  no side effects yet. My second shot is not until mid-July, but at least there is an end in sight now. 
I thought I would take it easy today, so, after my jab, I stayed home and played indoors with my camera and a fun app, using my garden centre purchases from yesterday - pots of pansies, primulas, mini daffodils and little grape hyacinths - as subjects. Here in the Great White North, we have no blankets of snowdrops, no carpets of crocus, no hosts of golden daffodils in our parks or woods to photograph yet, so, my potted blooms will have to cover the spring flower blip theme for now! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.