Training

I took the dog out at lunch time, we only had time for a short walk, but I did lots of training with him.  He's practising his sit and wait here - he's nearly (nearly) nailed the recall to come and sit when called. It's a work in progress... 

Boys had an Easter Egg hunt at school today, I rationed the chocolate when they came home before they could have an almighty sugar high! They are very happy boys at their school at the moment and I barely get a good bye in the morning.  The youngest came home and has said that he wants to go to university to learn how to build a really high ladder. 

Today I'm grateful for: 
A bit of routine to my day of lunch time dog walk and training
A lie-in this morning after being up three times in the night for the dog and the cat
The eldest practising his spellings this evening without any argument and getting them all right (spelling test tomorrow morning). 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.