pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Attention

“It just doesn’t feel like I have your complete attention, Matilda.”

On the plus side, she let me snuggle up under the blanket with her, so I guess I shouldn’t complain.

Stress levels have been off the chain again today with a couple of the spinning plates taking a major wobble. It always happens this time of year as it represents the financial year end for a lot of businesses who also have their business insurance tied into it. Despite my best efforts and preparations, every year things end up going down to the wire. 

It had ground me down that much earlier that I had a five-minute power nap on the sofa, which did me the world of good and I pushed on through until it was time to collect Dastardly and Muttley. 

Only a couple more days and then I’m looking forward to a quiet weekend and a few days off work (mostly) next week!

Ooooh, and a man of my age (me) has been booked in for a vaccination jab at the weekend, which if everything I’ve read is to be believed will go something like this. Apparently, Bill Gates will now also be able to monitor where and when I tinkle. I’m not sure of what benefit that information will be to him, but he’s welcome to it nonetheless.

Stay healthy. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.