a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Party Time

Abstract Thursday: Party Time

I've been spending some time recently trying to get to grips with Affinity Photo in more depth.  There are some useful free tutorials on line at the Affinity web site and I am gradually working my way through them.  Despite that, there is inevitably a lot of trial and error involved in learning new things and it can be frustrating when you keep making silly mistakes.  

In some ways, it is harder to set out with a clear idea of what you want to achieve in advance and then to try and realise it, rather than just adopting my usual approach of playing with various settings to see what does what. It can take a lot longer to get where you want to get and ultimately the planned end result is not necessarily as good as the result that you have just stumbled across through the creative process. But I'm never going to get better at this stuff if I don't make the effort to learn how it is really supposed to work :-) 

This started out as a series of individual shots of daffodils believe it or not!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.