Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Looking really close

I planted some marigolds today so decided to take a really close up shot of the petals.   Little tiny tube looking things in the middle that I guess will unfurl to make the petals.    Works for me for abstract Thursday number 300!  Thanks to Ingeborg for keeping the challenge going!

Had a two hour  lunch with six of my high school classmates. We sat outside on the patio at a restaurant in town.   Always a good day when you can eat and laugh with friends.   No Covid talk and no political talk which was great!   Reminiscing and planning next month's lunch.   We also talked about maybe having our 50th high school reunion sometime later this year.   Three of us there were on the 45th reunion committee so we will get in touch with the others and see what we can come up with.  

I hate to say it but we have started having the hot and humid here already!    It was a little rainy this morning so after the sun came out it was steamy.  I hate humidity!    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.