Sixteen!

I cannot get my head round that I am a grandmother to a 16 year old!  Cameron has brought me lots of joy over the years.  Lucky enough that he lives close by for all his life we’ve had many adventures over the years.

His mum was getting on at him for not having a shower and washing his hair but I said it looked fine!

Some great memories - including just him and I spending 5 days in London in July 2013 when he was 8.  What an adventure that was all in a heatwave it was 33 degrees on the hottest day aargh!

I have loved taking them away on holidays usually twice a year summer and February and some of my best memories are being with Cameron and Ben no parents and having fun..  

He’s a good lad, I envy him his single mindness of focussing on what he wants to do and getting on with it.  He’s not one to waste words whereas his brother throws words out all the time - they are so different :).  

I keep thinking of all this time gone by - 16 years!  Sixteen years of loving this fine young man.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.