Capital adventures

By marchmont

London Calling

Funny how things pop into your head. During my habitual 3am wakefulness I suddenly remembered where I'd left the iPad charger and yes it was there in my power bank case. How many times did I look at that yesterday and never think to open it?

Another hectic day. I worked for FVA in the morning. A really helpful Zoom with a colleague in Perth. That was followed by a diary fail. Sitting eating lunch a call to remind me I'd missed an AGM and should be in a meeting in 5. The week is catching up on me.

Then 2 meetings back to back which didn't finish until 6. They were both good meetings though.

Work is continuing on the house next door. The stepson has been there everyday this week working in the garden and I think inside. I wonder if they are getting ready to sell it? I've had limited outdoor exposure today. Bins in and a look at the pond. Saw the frog and I have frogspawn. No sign of the missing collar. Willow is very nervy today. I found evidence of a cat fight on her last night. Might be the cause of the collar loss.

Had a bath to relax me before my Aberdeen Uni gin tasting with Porter's Gin. I only drank two of the pouches, the London Calling cocktail and the modern gin. 2 more left for tomorrow night.

And before 10 I was done in. One more day to go in this crazy week.

F2F - 0
Phone calls - 3
Virtual - 3

Recovery day 62

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.