Capital adventures

By marchmont

Amaryllis

I bought 3 amaryllis bulbs in the autumn. One had to be returned for a replacement because it was not growing. 2 have only grown leaves (one the premium one, the other a present to my mum) so this is the only one that has flowered. Must let Mortonhall GC know.

Another busy day after a night of being awake for hours and hours. It meant I was able to start work as planned. Then on to prep for this afternoon's meeting. It went ok. No-one fell out and I think the client was satisfied.

Outside it was sunny but really cold and windy. Willow has mislaid her collar, again. I've never known a cat like her for this.

Tonight is choir and hopefully I get a better night's sleep as it's another busy day tomorrow.

F2F - 0
Phone calls - 2
Virtual - 4

Recovery day 61

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.