Capital adventures

By marchmont

Dunblane, day 2

It was early morning before we left the bar but barely Thursday. The instructions in the large envelope arrived yesterday. I have much to look forward. My own party, in Dunfermline!

Did not sleep well and it go to very noisy outside before 6. I decided not to swim. A and I had a proper breakfast and then I checked out and sat outside for a bit, fresh air before round 2.

We started with three M in mister who made the usual platitudes. He's choir than I thought. The panel discussions were good but it is odd being in a proper discussion as again. I feel I have lost the knack.

After lunch I had a phone call to make re an issue that has blown up at 'my' other board.  Then I had a walk round Dunblane, the Cathedral and a walk along the Allan Water. It was very pleasant.

The decorating continues. I am still living in Cocky Hunter's. 40 years ago I went into the antenatal ward at AMH. How time flies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.