Capital adventures

By marchmont

Sunset

After swimming, sorting, packing and delivering a birthday present I set off, at speed, for Dunblane. It was the College's Scotland AGM and residential, my first ever and the first since 2019.

We were at the Dunblane Hilton, bizarrely I had an 'adapted room'.. It was interesting people Of only seen on screen for the last 2 years but good to be meeting in person.

The meetings were challenging as we struggled with budget imperatives plus drowsiness brought on by a warm day and a warm room that felt like a basement, but wasn't. The SG folk were slightly scary, career civil servants with no knowledge of the sector.

At the break I sat outside watching the sun set due west, 2 years today since the UK lockdown.

We started the evening in the bar and then dinner with the Cab Sec. I sat next to interesting people but I'm not sure I really feel part of this. And then it was back to the bar!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.