Back to the Flats

A trip on the bus for a change. Well, it departs not far from the back gate and the terminus is up there. And instead of driving and listening to rubbish on the radio, I can actually read. Chronometer Jack! A hugely interesting read, about John Miller, a 19th century shipmaster born in Edinburgh. A pretty unlikeable man though, I’ve got to say. Unlike me, as I'm sure she'd agree. It was good to sit out the back in the sun together.
Later, a film, which I alighted on in the same manner as my Dylan of yesterday. Top 50 lists from last year and this one was at number ten and I’d missed it. Never Rarely Sometimes Always. It’s got some great strengths, and the acting is terrific, but was it just a bit too slow for the mood I was in? Probably yes then.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.