New reality day 241

Hyacinths my mum gave me last autumn. They have not died, and on the contrary just forcefully pushing through ice. Wonderful sight!



Day third last starting in an hour. Yesterday we were so short staffed. I was 6 hour in the cash register. All 4 of us just running around and trying to get things done. I heard so many rude complaints from customers who wish to have service even if we are self service store. We try our best, but it's impossible due to lack of staff. I was asked if I'm working alone there (I sure felt like that), and so many questions about this and that which I could not answer. I have training to tools or food supplement or anything in fact. All that I know about the items we sell, comes from life experience. To one customer I actually told that I'm just happy this is my last week here. I just couldn't help myself. I was exhausted at that point.



3 more days like that ahead.

Oh and the girl that I was closing with was okay. Not kind of anything like that, but also just no nonsense and let's get the job done. I did try to lighten the atmosphere, but could not do it.



I told one of the semi bosses that I wanna tell her before I leave that I've always enjoyed working with her. She seemed to be happily surprised with that. And actually returned the complement. That was nice.

I also talked with the big boss before my shift and asked her as Sunday is my last day and none of the bosses are there, what do I have to remember to do (leave keys ect). Well, that was about the only one and return all work clothing washed. So I will wash them after my shift on Sunday and then return them on Monday. I do not wish to see them. But I don't think she would have come talk to me if I had not went to her. Who knows. I just wanted to make sure it's done. I go so late today that there's a chance that all the bosses have left already as they have the weekend off.



So like I said. 3 more days. BTW Fridays are always horrible. So many shopper, not enough staff, people buying beer, candy and lottery tickets.It feels like we are a beer store at that point. It just looks so sad to me that people drink that much. Especially old senior citizens. Even if I know that they are like others, but it looks and feels gloomy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.