New reality day 242

My eyes are hardly open. I'm exhausted from work and bad sleeps.

Yesterday when I went to work. First I was told: "Today you need to run". Turned out it was 3 of us from 2 to 8 pm at the store. 1 in the back who refuses to wear mask and therefor can not enter the store side. So we ran. I was NOT on the cash register. I was only backing up for breaks. But one of the youngsters tried to trick me her share as main cashier, but I didn't take it. I do my share, but if I'm told to do something else, I'll do that. And that wasn't the first time she tried.

This morning it was just P and me in the store for 2 hours. 1 (the same one) in back for the same reason. And boy did we run even faster. I even "fixed" an air fryer while fixing the bottle return machine in the entrance. This older couple came and said that the hatch don't open. So I took it out of the box and saw the tape on both side of the hatch. Opened it and put it back to box fixed. And continued to fix the bottle return machine. So pretty much the working day was spent doing two things at the same time. But I was on the morning shift because A wanted to switch shifts with me. Suited me just fine. Shorter shift, home faster. Great.

So 1 more day to go. Only 5 hour shift. Brilliant.

Picture when I walked to grocery store with my husband after work. It's the cement factory again. I like the landscape there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.