New reality day 243

The long waited day. The last day.

The picture was taken after my shift when I went in through the regular doors after exiting the staff doors. I used my personnel discount for the last time.

I feel kind of distracted. I was really happy going into work to do my last day and to get it over with. But now I feel just disappointed. Even if it's just the same as when I went in for my first day. No reaction. No welcome and no well wishing. It's like I never existed. Well, I did get couple of friends, but... You know, no one was happy for me. None of the bosses said anything. I know I was there only for 5 months, but still.

When I've been the boss (for 13 years in few places) I've always
1) welcomed people to their new job
2) congratulated when they found something better
3) written a good, hopefully helpful employment certificate

I got a certificate with just the dates and that I resigned myself.

Well, they don't have to give out any better certificate, but I always use the chance to help someone. I guess it's just me. But the whole ordeal makes me feel like I'm not worth of anything. (I know that's not true.)

I'm very eager to find out if this will be the case at the new job. I sincerely hope not. But the last place has made me hopefully temporarily cynical.

Anyway I have one week off. I can load my batteries and then start with a fresh mindset. If I went now, I think I would not make a good impression. I'm too beat in so many ways. But at least it's finally over.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.