New reality day 608

We got at least 5cm of fresh snow during the night. In was layered over icy roads, so even with spikes I could not walk as the spikes would not reach the ice. What a killer walking weather.

In the morning I shoveled in the front of the house. After lunch Buddha accompanied me to the back. To my surprise all of a sudden I was looking at a brown hare in our fenced yard. Buddha looked equally surprised. And then the hare just jumped from a pile of snow, over the fence, on top of another pile of snow on the other side of the fence. I bet the jump was at least 4 meters long.

I had been wondering who'd been eating my cherry and plum trees. Now I know who. (There is a path along the fence on our side just to keep Buddha not jumping over the fence. I was worried the hares would do the jump, but I thought they'd be scared to do that jump. Clearly I was so wrong)

After the incident, Buddha was so alert in the backyard as you can see in this picture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.