New reality day 609

I did a positive Covid test this morning. I had a horrible night of lizards and was pretty sure it will be positive this time. And it was.

My employer expects us to also take the official test, but I just can't take the stick up my nose again. So I will pay for the gargle test on private sector. It will cost me 100€ for which I'm not happy about, but I can't stand the idea of stick up my nose. Last time I screamed in agony in such a way that everyone turned to watch.

So I have that appointment tomorrow. Which is a bit insane as I have a positive test. I won't be in quarantine until the official test is positive and they send me the message saying so. I think that's pretty f***ed up. So until then - if I chose so - I could roam free anywhere I wanted. Not logical to me.

Well, I've been home all day doing another puzzle and calling doctor and such. It hasn't been an easy process. 3 calls to customer service and one call from the doctor. I can't schedule the official test until the doctor gives permission for it.

I'm not doing too bad. Sore throat, nose running, cheeks hurting, ears "humming", just general cold symptoms.

I took this picture this morning when I took Buddha out for it's walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.