27032020 14th Corona isolation day

One of these days again. Dark and rainy. It's been exceptionally wet beginning of the year. Already it's rained 150mm so far. And the coldness! About 30min drive away they have snow! It's primavera. I don't wanna freeze anymore.

Husband did the weekly grocery run. I spent about 20 minutes wiping everything clean. There was lots of food in the shops. Clearly the hoarding is over and the shelves are fulled again. It's bit difficult to think ahead for one week. I don't make any plans for foods. I just make a list of the items we usually use and go with that.

Spain has had the worse record for corona deaths in 24 hours: 769. Italy outdid that with 919. We are close to 5000 deaths in Spain. Other figures haven't updated since noon. I wonder if it's been that hectic that they just have not had time to do that. Usually they update all at 4 pm, 6.30 pm and 10.30pm in addition to 9 am.

9357 has been cured. And in the news there was a 86 year old man who was released from the hospital. He's the oldest cured.

Today I have baked, made lunch, made some more masks if anyone should need and worked out. Not it's TV time and later we'll take the dogs out in hopefully without rain. It's been raining today good office hours from 8am - 5pm. If I was the rain I'd head out for my weekend satisfied. Everything is wet.

Shot from our morning walk when the rain was luckily on pause for a short while.

Almost forgot. In Spain we have an official "Stay at home" song. It's good:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MCwYOsOCUgg&feature=youtu.be

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.