Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Snake Head Fritillary

We have had rain on and off all morning and it is rather blustery. Such strange unsettled weather, 11C today and I see that next week is going to be warm with a high on Tuesday of 24C!! 

Xena went out for ages with P the dog walker today, she had a great time running around with her doggy friends - while I was doing the boring job of grocery shopping. 

I am counting down the days until I can get to the hairdresser - 3 weeks from today! I spoke to a friend today who said she is feeling very low and having horrible lockdown hair does not help, and I know what she means. 

And now it is another weekend. More walks. More Netflix. More meals cooked. Oh isn't life exciting now? Actually we are getting some fine dining meals this weekend so I don't have to cook too much. Not sure what you call them - they are not 'take away' meals but those meals that are mainly prepared and you just have to put them in the oven and assemble the components. This trend has taken off here and saved many restaurants, caterers, golf clubs etc.

I am really enjoying The One on Netflix at the moment. Two more episodes to go!

Apologies for yet another flower image. The snake head fritillary in my garden is producing so many flowers, it was a worthwhile buy from Waitrose.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.