Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Norbury Park

On a weekend when Gavin is able to join me for my dog walks I like to try a new walk. Today we walked at Norbury Park which is not that far from home and I don't know why we have never walked there before. It was a lovely 6.5km walk, starting off by passing some farms where we saw many very young lambs (umbilical cords still intact). Although we had some warmer weather during the week, last night we had rain and this morning it was chilly so I was back in wellies and wearing a warm coat.

Then we went home for lunch and I have been editing photos all afternoon while Gavin has been pottering about doing chores around the house. Tonight we have a delicious dine at home meal from a nice restaurant so I am looking forward to that.

I am looking forward to being able to drive further from Monday when our lockdown rules change. The traffic never really calmed down around here during this lockdown so I don't think people were taking the 'stay at home' advice as seriously as in the first lockdown. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.