Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Lambs

This morning we went back to Norbury Park as we wanted to walk along the river instead of the higher ground loop we did yesterday. However before we went to the river I went back to see the sheep and lambs I saw yesterday as today I had brought my long lens so that I could get some close up photos of them. As it was quite cold today and very blustery, the lambs were not gambolling around as they were yesterday, instead they were closely huddled up to their woolly mums to keep warm (see extra). There were many twins and some triplets too.

I also hoped to get some picturesque scenes of the river but there was so much debris and plastic washed down that most places I stopped to photograph there was some black plastic or other rubbish caught on the low lying branches. I have noticed an increase in litter during lockdown as I suspect the council don't have their full staff complement to keep on top of this, and also people are too lazy to queue at the recycling centre, (which is busier than usual due to people working in their gardens or clearing out sheds during lockdown) so there has been an increase in fly tipping. 

I did see many lovely wild flowers - violets, woodland anemones and plenty of primroses. Far too early for bluebells though.

Last night we watched Ammonite on Amazon Prime - I found it a bit slow and not that enjoyable. Kate Winslet also looks quite different these days, she was also in Blackbird that we watched last weekend and I was halfway through the film before I recognised her. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.