Bathroom spring cleaning

It had to be done - although I’m not the best housekeeper, there was so much clutter in the en-suite that I decided a spring clean was in order. We live in a house with 2 en-suites , a family bathroom and a separate loo downstairs. All needed a thorough going over. 3 hours later........

Miss PHL had her visit to the doctor this morning. Bloods have been taken and she will hear in due course. Advice is to eat high calorie foods little and often to try and reverse the weight loss.

I relaxed a little this afternoon with my crochet after a quick trot round with the puppy - it’s Baltic out there today.,

It’s the anniversary of Mr PHL and I getting together today which happened at the wedding of very old friends of mine. My lovely friend (the one who happens to be very well respected in her field and is a dame and soon to be Lady in the House of Lords) chose to include that fact when she revealed her anniversary on Twitter. As she has many many more followers than me my phone has pinged with notifications all day. Nice to be congratulated!

Preparing baked salon with rice and veg fir an early dinner as my girls and I are having a virtual wine tasting this evening. The friend that has organised the evening had boxes delivered with 5 100ml bottles and some tasty snacks so I’m all set. Hic!

Just a wee blip oh my orchid again - they’re so pretty I hope you’ll forgive another shot of them. Thanks to Anni, BikerBear for continued hosting.

Hope you all have a lovely evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.