The day Phin and Scoobie made friends

Last nights wine tasting was a lot of fun and proved how little I know about wine as I got very few things right! We ended up getting into some serious conversations about mental health so we’re very late finishing up. I was glad I wasn’t on puppy duty this morning!

We headed over to my friend Susan’s garden late morning as although it was pretty cold, the weather stayed dry and sunny and we thought it would be good for the puppies to meet. After the first few manic minutes they appeared to get on quite well and were happy to run around the garden together. I took many photos but liked this one best.

We then headed into town to pick up our meal from Six by Nico - this weeks offering was Orient Express with each course baked after a stopping point so we had chicken liver parfait from Paris, chestnut mushroom and truffle fregola from Strasbourg, pork belly with apple and sauerkraut from Munich, sea bass from Milan, chicken Ballantine from Vienna and finally apricot and yogurt pan a cotta from Istanbul. It was delicious but takes time between courses to cook and plate up. I’m exhausted!

Dog walking was a very quick walk round the block as it was very very cold and the puppy was very tired after his excitement at meeting Scoobie.
Heading for an early night ahead of the clocks going forward.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.