Soggy walk

Very pleased with myself for managing to change the clock on the oven and also in the car (which bizarrely was showing as 9.12 when I noticed it just after 11!). Normally they’re wrong for weeks.

Quick shopping trip this morning before friends popped into the garden for tea and homemade cheese scones before Fiona headed off for her first vaccine. lovely to see them in person.
Phin was tired out after much sniffing and getting attention so he slept till 4. I took him out for a couple of trips round the stream late afternoon just when the rain hit and he decided to splash around in the muddy water. Bath time when we got home resulted in both Miss PHL and I getting soaked and the bathroom getting another wash.

Nice bit of roast beef with all the trimmings including yorkies went down a treat. Currently hiding out in the kitchen as I haven’t caught up on Line of duty yet.

Thanks for comments, stars and favourites, time disappears most days and I’m behind again - sorry!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.