My gorgeous daughter

Convinced my lovely daughter to pose for me when she got home after her day at Uni in Glasgow. She always looks gorgeous even after her early start and 100+miles of driving. Thanks to isbi for hosting MonoMonday.

Really enjoyed my walk with Phin this afternoon even though it was pretty windy as it certainly blew the cobwebs away. A turn around the field (which we had to ourselves) was followed by a play around with Phin’s friend Ramos as we met him and his owners on the path home. Other dogs and their owners joined us including Dennis , a 5 month old black lab. Wee Dennis loved hanging out with the older boys and kept coming over for cuddles - so sweet.

I did have a rude awakening this morning when the neighbours at the back of the house had a skip delivered just after 8. Seemed ok I thought until the kitchen company turned up and a procession of young men were in and out of the house (their house is set at right angles to ours) by the back door. I’m pretty sure having your kitchen replaced isn’t allowed under the current rules in Scotland as only essential work is allowed. They had all their windows replaced a outlet of weeks ago too. I guess I’m mostly frustrated as it’s the most blatant flouting of the rules I’ve seen. Rant over.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.