Changeable weather

A rather misty start to the day which burned off by the time Phin and I headed out for his morning constitutional.

I’ve had a very lazy day doing little more than reading my book and lying on the sofa with Phin. He’s been pretty sleepy today or maybe just conserving his energy before going to daycare tomorrow.

By teatime the clouds had gathered and the tea we went for a trot round the stream and we’d barely hit started when the rain started. It’s so much colder (though more seasonal) than the weekend when I was walking about in a tee shirt. Today required several layers!

Getting cutlery out of the drawer for dinner I found one of my little butter knives. They are a set of four, all with different types of bread as handles. Thanks to JDO for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.