Weird weather

Brilliant blue skies first thing were quickly replaced with light hail (which I now know to be called graupel) and Phin and I got a little wet on our morning walk.

Took him to daycare and he bounded in quite happily. Didn’t do much in the morning other than sort out the ironing before we got ready to head into Edinburgh. Mr PHL had expressed a desire to visit the new St James Quarter and as I had a top to collect from a shop in George street, I was happy to go along with him. As I was waiting for my parcel I spotted a dress reduced from £75 to £15.95 abd it was my size so it would have been rude not to. There was even a bonus 15% off the sale price so £14.41 later I was back in the car.

There weren’t many shops to take Mr PHL’s interest but we did enjoy a rather nice lunch at a new Vietnamese restaurant before picking up a wee bit of food shopping and heading home.

Phin apparently had a great day and slept the evening away.

The odd weather continued with snow from a half clear sky and as I went to bed there was a huge flash of lightning and loud thunder!

Backblipped Thursday for Wednesday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.