Party in the park

Not sure I’ve ever seen so many pigeons in one places, I wonder what was so appealing about this particular small urban park. (The usual occupants are of the two legged, alcohol drinking kind).

Phin was rating to go for doggy daycare this morning and raced me round the morning walk. Mr PHL dropped him off as he had an early appointment with the skin consultant in town. Except he didn’t. Not sure whether the letter advising the appointment time was wrong or if Mr PHL misread it but he was an hour early. Luckily they were able to slot him in a little sooner than he should have been taken.

I headed into town to search for a pair of baggy dungarees but never found anything that suited me. I did manage to pick up a birthday present for Mr PHL’s sister as we’re seeing her at the weekend. Only 3 months late!

Had lunch with 2 of my dining ladies and another friend who we haven’t seen since the kids left school. She and her husband were on a flying visit to Edinburgh to sort out some financial matters. They bought a holiday home in Cumbria and were visiting when lockdown hit so they’ve never returned to Edinburgh. J started writing articles when the kids were in school and is busy writing the 11th novel in her crime fiction series set in (where else!) Cumbria. Talented lady.

Home via two buses in time to collect Phin from daycare. He’s sparked out on his bed as he had a great time with his doggy pals.

Thank you commenrs, stars and sprinkling of favourites. I’m sorry I’m still so far behind with journals.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.