pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Stumped

Like most people, I derive no pleasure from seeing a tree felled and hacked to pieces, so it is with some sadness that I find that a lot of the trees once covering the allotments near the canal path have been cut down. 

I don’t know what the reason is for this, but it’s quite a sad sight on a grey and murky evening. However, the smell of the freshly cut wood emanating from the site is absolutely wonderful. My sense of smell is utterly useless, so if it is managing to permeate my useless nostrils, I can only begin to imagine what the full force of it must be like. 

I needed a stroll having been at the desk for most of the day trying to get clear prior to a few days break. I got most things completed, but unfortunately some work is going to bleed over into my time off, which is just how it is. I’m just lucky to have a job etc etc.

Caught up with my soon to be made redundant colleague today and she seems to be handling things well and as a mark of the person she is, she continues to work every bit as hard and diligently as she ever has. If it were me, I think I would have downed tools immediately and spent my time composing emails which included phrases like “….and I’ll tell you something else……” and “…why don’t you…..” and “….left a present in your desk” etc.

On reflection, maybe this breather is coming at a good time and some time in the long distance support bubble will do me and the rest of clan the world of good.

Happy weekend all and stay healthy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.