pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Stripper's Revenge

With the new-look house coming together, I visited my local Dunelm shop (a nicer version of Ikea) and having quickly invented a reason for why I needed everything they had to offer, thought I should make a sharp exit, counting myself lucky to emerge only with a pair of pillow protectors and a long tupperware pot to store my bacon, which I have been looking for everywhere!

I will be back there though.

With it being one of the nicest days of the year so far, I wrapped up in preparation for the cold house and returned to my stripper days (extra) in taking down a couple more walls which had been damaged in the make over process. It took ages given the size of them, but it was quite therapeutic. I have been left with one wall in m’boy’s room, which moves when you touch it. The plasterer has since departed, and with funds rapidly depleting, I may have to label this a “feature wall”, cover it with paint and move on.

It had been such a nice day that I could not let it pass without a walk, so I headed out for some beer and a dessert to go with my Chinese takeaway and couldn’t believe how warm it still was. On the down side, I did feel my heart sink when I looked across the river to where some trees have been cut down in preparation for the planned flood works. So sad that this has to happen.

Oh, and if anyone is wondering where all the steel palisade fencing has gone: it’s in Kendal. All of it. Just head towards any given part of the river and you will soon stumble into it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.