pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Mezze

I’ve been working on a client with rather complex needs and have had to wait on a third party to produce the final pieces of the jigsaw.

Today that break-through came and I am now feeling a little more relaxed about having everything together in time. I loathe being last-minute on anything. It is why anxious people are usually early for everything.

With the sun shining, aforementioned relaxation creeping in and the Friday feeling starting to come over me, I broke mid-afternoon to have an ice cream with The Eldest. We sat on the wall at the front of the house (it’s where the sun hits) and had a quick catch up. She was beating herself up over a school report, which she felt was not up to her high standards, but I’ve since had a chance to read it in detail and she’s doing really well and informed of such. 

Then it was a matter of fixing up and looking sharp as I headed out for dinner at The Brasserie in Morecambe. It is a small unassuming Greek restaurant located just off the prom and the food was superb. My dinner companion and I couldn’t settle on what we wanted, so opted to go mezze washed down with a sweet Greek wine whose name escapes me. It was delicious and we emerged from the restaurant, bulbous and not wanting in dessert, which is unheard of for me.

Perfect way to start the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.