pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Fluid Vaccination

Today I received the Astra Zeneca vaccination.

Whilst I am disappointed not to have morphed into the super soldier version of Captain America (and no, it isn’t the reason for the perceived elephantiasis of my hand), I am grateful to all the volunteers who gave up their own time on a Saturday to shepherd us all through the process.

I can’t confess to feeling emotional, but was slightly bemused by the security at the entrance who temporarily confiscated a sealed unit of roll-on deodorant that I had just purchased. Not entirely sure what they thought I was going to do with it? Charge around the place freshening people up at will? Drink it? I dunno. Rules is rules, I guess?

In terms of the after-effects, I seem to have escaped those for now, which is a welcome relief.

The rest of the day was largely uneventful aside from a good chat over a few glasses of wine and watching the brilliantly rude Popstar: Never Stop Never Stopping.

Stay healthy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.