Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Looking Up

Seemed a perfect shot for today.  I got a call from the surgeon's office early this afternoon saying that they have been able to get me on the schedule for next Thursday (1 April) for procedure.  Which means that I don't have to wait another 3 weeks - joy!  I couldn't be happier.

It is unseasonably warm today - high 70's F - but also extremely windy with gusts to 60 MPH.  It made being outside a bit unpleasant and trying to take photos with a long lens downright yucky.  So I retreated to the deck where it was a bit more protected, waited for one of the many squirrels to come by, and had my blip.  

Tonight we are having some friends over for dinner which we are looking forward to so much.  We used to get together with them about once a month and go out for dinner pre-covid.  During the summer, we got together a few times for socially distance outdoor cocktails but since winter arrived, we've not seen them.  However, they are now fully vaccinated so we all feel safe getting together and having a meal.  Hubs is cooking a baked ziti with Italian sausage and I have bread with roasted garlic in the oven.  Some arugula tossed with toasted walnuts and balsamic vinaigrette and we'll be goo to go.  Going to pop a bottle of fizz, too.

Tomorrow will be a bit cooler but no wind so I plan to do some work in the garden.

Be safe, be kind.  Eat chocolate...

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.