Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Raindrops

It's been a showery day with periods of rain, sun and hail.  The bad weather moves in rather quickly so I've used that as my excuse not to venture out for a walk with Jax.  Instead, we took a trip to Lowe's which wore him out.  Then, while he was napping on the sofa, I grabbed my camera and snapped some pics through the window.  Just all the usual suspects right now as the summer migrants haven't started arriving yet.  Still, a chickadee is always a good subject.  And I liked the rain drops on it's little head.

Hubs found some suspicious scat in the yard today and thought it might be bear scat.  I didn't think it looked quite like bear so snapped a pic and sent it to my rehabber friend (since she also knows a ton about all things nature-related).  She quickly identified it as raccoon scat - all I can think of is that the raccoon must have been screaming when he pooped.  She also warned me to scoop it because raccoons are very prone to roundworm which can spread to other animals and even humans and is extremely hard to treat.  So, my poop-scooping duties have now increased.   Sigh.

Having been unsuccessful in getting Mac's Migration Assistant to move files from my PC to the Mac, I am now doing it the laborious way.  I am downloading all the relevant files from my PC to an external drive.  Then I will hook up the external drive to the Mac, along with a Mac-formatted external drive, and drag and drop all the files to the formatted drive.  A ridiculous way to do it, but it will at least get the job done.  I want to get on with doing final edits and publishing some of my pics from Colombia.  

Looks like a little break in the weather so I may try to take Jax out for a game of fetch in the backyard.  

Dark with peppermint today.

xo
Debbo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.