Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Stretched...

I've photographed so many of these common backyard birds that it's hard to come up with anything new.  But they aren't usually stretched out like this, so it makes for a fun shot.  Full disclosure:  there was a feeder just out of the frame which explains the stretched position.  The bird is a male House Finch, common throughout the US

It has been cold and blustery today with a few snow flurries.  Not to be deterred, I bundled up and took Jax for a 40 minute walk which incorporated some training, some sniffing and a finale playing fetch in the back yard.  Happy puppy.  And happy dog-mom because it allowed me to get some other things done while he was snoozing.

Had a nice long FT with my parents this morning.  Just a week and day before I see them and I can't wait!  

Dark with tart raspberries today.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.