Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

On Top of the World

I was hoping that warmer temps today might have enticed a couple of jumping spiders out, but - alas - all I could find was lady beetles.  Not that I mind warming up my macro-eyes on them, but I'd rather have had a jumper.  

I picked up my friend Barb this morning and we headed out into a wooded field to walk Jax (and ourselves).  Jax sniffed himself into a near-coma while Barb and I had a good time catching up.  The weather is beautiful - mid 50's and sunny.  It is supposed to rain later, but nice again tomorrow although slightly cooler.  

Jax and the cats had me up at 6 this morning which I didn't appreciate having not gotten to sleep until after midnight.  The cats were milling around the bedroom which got Jax all jazzed up and it quickly devolved into a three-ring circus.  I tried to go back to sleep but they were having none of it.  Two more days until Hubs gets back and takes over the morning circus.

Dark with almonds today.  

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.